What’s on

Now showing

15th - 27th July 2019

Performance details   

Sort shows by:

  • Month

  • Show types

Upcoming shows

Page 2 of 6

BookTastic Children's Book Festival presents

Reeve and McIntyre: The Legend of Kevin

Saturday 6th July, 1.30pm

Come and meet Kevin, the four legged, two-winged hero of the latest book from Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre: includes drawing, singing, and general mucking about.

Price: Child Ticket £5.00 (Adult Ticket £2.50)

Performance details   

BookTastic Children's Book Festival presents

Philip Reeve: The Worlds of Mortal Engines and Railhead

Saturday 6th July, 2.15pm

Explore far-future civilisations and adventures with author Philip Reeve. 

Price: Child Ticket £5.00 (Adult Ticket £2.50)

Performance details   

BookTastic Children's Book Festival presents

Youth Pride 2019 with Simon James Green

Saturday 6th July, 3.00pm

Simon will be talking to us about his latest hilarious and heart-flippingly romantic novel, 'Alex in Wonderland'.

Price: Child Ticket £4.00 (Adult Ticket £2.00)

Performance details   

BookTastic Children's Book Festival presents

Steve Cole: Strange Superheroes

Saturday 6th July, 10.00am

Steve Cole returns to BookTastic with a bang to celebrate his latest book, Adventure Duck Vs Power Pug!

Price: Child Ticket £3.00 (Adult Ticket £1.50)

Performance details   

BookTastic Children's Book Festival presents

James Nicol: The Apprentice Witch

Saturday 6th July, 11.00am

Join James to discover what happens to Arianwyn in the final instalment of James Nicol’s popular witchy trilogy, perfect for fans of The Worst Witch and Diana Wynne Jones.

Price: Child Ticket £3.00 (Adult Ticket £1.50)

Performance details   

BookTastic Children's Book Festival presents

AF Harrold: Greta Zargo

Saturday 6th July, 12.15noon

A.F. Harrold is now infamous in Bedford for his high-octane performances and for terrifying the BSL interpretors...

Price: Child Ticket £3.00 (Adult Ticket £1.50)

Performance details   

BookTastic Children's Book Festival presents

Sarah McIntyre: Grumpycorn

Saturday 6th July, 11.15am

Join story legend Sarah McIntyre to draw your very own Grumpycorn to take home with you!

Price: Child Ticket £5.00 (Adult Ticket £2.00)

Performance details   

Page 2 of 6